Retour à

Clarisse Magnin-Mallez

Directrice Associée Senior, Paris
Clarisse Magnin-Mallez est directrice générale de McKinsey en France. Elle accompagne les entreprises du secteur de la consommation au sens large sur leurs principaux enjeux de croissance et de transformation, en particulier humaine et technologique. Elle est également l’une des leaders du cabinet à l’échelle mondiale en matière de Sustainability.

À propos de Clarisse

Clarisse Magnin-Mallez est directrice associée senior de McKinsey et directrice générale du bureau français. Elle est l’une des leaders à l’échelle mondiale du pôle d’activités Consumer et de la practice Sustainability. Elle intervient aussi dans les secteurs de l’agriculture et du private equity, et est membre du comité de direction du McKinsey Global Institute (MGI).

Elle accompagne des acteurs mondiaux des biens de grande consommation, de la distribution, du luxe et de la mode, ainsi que de l’agriculture. Elle intervient sur leurs grands projets de croissance organique ou externe, de transformation d’envergure alliant innovation, nouveaux modèles économiques et d’engagement client, transition technologique, environnementale et humaine.  Elle a été responsable pour la zone EMEA (Europe, Moyen-Orient et Afrique) du pôle Consumer et a été co-leader au niveau européen du pôle Private Equity dans les secteurs de la consommation. Elle a également créé et dirige le pôle Agriculture en France.

Experte des enjeux de sustainability et de création de valeur par les activités durables, Clarisse Magnin-Mallez dirige le pôle Economie Circulaire du cabinet au niveau mondial et accompagne des entreprises pionnières en la matière. Elle est coauteure de plusieurs publications sur les thèmes du plastique, du gaspillage, de la transition alimentaire et de l’apport de l’intelligence artificielle aux nouveaux modèles d’économie circulaire. Elle intervient régulièrement sur ces sujets dans le cadre de forums internationaux, dont le WEF de Davos et les Rencontres Economiques d’Aix.

Par ailleurs, elle co-pilote les recherches de McKinsey sur l’entreprise du futur dans une économie du savoir. Passionnée par les sujets d’emploi et de requalification du capital humain, elle a co-fondé et présidé Generation France, une organisation à but non lucratif qui développe des programmes de formation permettant à des jeunes éloignés du marché du travail d’occuper des emplois que les entreprises peinent à pourvoir.

Entre 2018 et 2021, elle a été membre du Comité exécutif mondial de McKinsey, où elle était en charge des Client Services. Avant de rejoindre le bureau de Paris, elle a travaillé au sein des bureaux de Boston et de New Jersey.

Clarisse Magnin-Mallez est diplômée de HEC et titulaire d’un DEA d’Economie de l’Université de Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne.

Publications

Réussir la transition de l’Europe vers la neutralité carbone”, McKinsey, juillet 2021

Quel avenir pour le modèle coopératif agricole français ?,” McKinsey, juillet 2019

The new plastics economy: A Danish research, innovation and business opportunity,” McKinsey, janvier 2019

Artificial intelligence and the circular economy: AI as a tool to accelerate the transition,” McKinsey en collaboration avec la Fondation Ellen MacArthur, janvier 2019

A new textiles economy: Redesigning fashion’s future,” McKinsey, novembre 2017

From ‘why’ to ‘why not’: Sustainable investing as the new normal,” McKinsey, octobre 2017

How big data will revolutionize the global food chain,” McKinsey, août 2016

Toward a circular economy in food,” McKinsey, février 2016

L'emploi en France : cinq priorités d'action d'ici 2020,” McKinsey, mars 2012

Formation

HEC
MSc, management

Université de Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
DEA d’Economie

Back to

Clarisse Magnin-Mallez

Senior Partner, Paris
Managing Partner of McKinsey in France. Leads our work in the Consumer Packaged Goods and Retail Practices in Africa, Europe, and the Middle East; the agriculture sector in France; and the circular-economy initiative worldwide

About Clarisse

Clarisse Magnin-Mallez is managing partner of McKinsey’s French office. She previously worked in the firm’s Boston, New Jersey, and New York offices, and is a former member of McKinsey’s partnership service team—the firm’s equivalent of an executive committee—in which she oversaw client services and served as an action officer to the client committee from the Shareholders Council.

Clarisse is a leader in our global Consumer Packaged Goods (CPG) and Retail Practices, and works predominantly in food consumer, luxury, and specialty retail. She also leads the firm’s agriculture work in France and is a core leader in its Private Equity & Principal Investors Practice in Europe. She is also a member of the McKinsey Global Institute (MGI) Council, which publishes research on economic, business, and technology trends.

With a core expertise in strategy and large-scale transformations, Clarisse works with leading consumer goods, retailer, agribusiness, food service, and luxury goods companies. She helps clients with challenges such as international expansion, external growth, digitization of the business model, marketing and commercial strategies, and optimization of operations at scale.

A specialist in the agricultural sector, Clarisse created and now leads the Agriculture Practice in France. She supports clients operating throughout the entire value chain, from production to transformation and distribution.

Clarisse is also deeply involved in the Sustainability Practice, in particular the consumer sectors, and she leads the firm’s circular-economy work, collaborating with pioneering companies and codesigning innovative models. She is the driving force behind McKinsey’s research initiatives in this field and has coauthored several reports and publications on plastics, waste, food transition, and how artificial intelligence can contribute to new circular-economy models. She also publishes on the topic of the future of corporations.

Published work

Prioritizing sustainability in the consumer sector’s sustainable future,” McKinsey & Company, August 2021

NEF Spotlight: The path forward for retail’s sustainable future,” McKinsey & Company, July 2021

Employment in France: five priorities for action by 2020,” McKinsey & Company, March 2012

Unlocking the online retail opportunity with European farmers,” McKinsey & Company, August 2020

What future for the French agricultural cooperative model?,” McKinsey & Company, July 2019

Artificial intelligence and the circular economy: AI as a tool to accelerate the transition,” McKinsey & Company, January 2019

A new textiles economy: Redesigning fashion’s future,” McKinsey & Company, November 2017

“From ‘why’ to ‘why not’: Sustainable investing as the new normal,” McKinsey & Company, October 2017

How big data will revolutionize the global food chain,” McKinsey & Company, August 2016

Toward a circular economy in food,” McKinsey Quarterly, February 2016

French employment 2020: Five priorities for action,” McKinsey Global Institute, May 2012

Education

HEC Paris
MS, management

University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne University
MA, economics