MGI Essay Prize

Meet the judges


Étienne Davignon
President of Friends of Europe; Minister of state of Belgium; former vice president, European Commission

Henrik Enderlein
Associate dean and professor of political economy, Hertie School of Governance, and director, Jacques Delors Institute

Reiner Hoffmann
President of the German Trade Union Confederation (DGB)

Eric Labaye
Chairman of McKinsey Global Institute

Pascal Lamy
President emeritus, the Jacques Delors Institute; former director general, the World Trade Organization

Andrew Palmer
Business affairs editor, The Economist

Geneviève Pons-Deladrière
Director of the WWF European policy office in Brussels

Sven Smit
Chair McKinsey Western Europe

Ewa Szmidt-Belcarz
CEO of Empik