Skip to main content

Coronavirus: Implications for Commercial Aerospace

Join us on Monday, April 27, 2020 at 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm MT / 12:00 pm PT

This executive briefing will focus on the implications of COVID-19 on aerospace production and the aftermarket services industry. We will provide an updated look at recovery scenarios for air traffic and the airline industry, as well as the resulting impact of demand reduction and external intervention on production. In addition, we will also discuss the issues around lower demand and low fuel price on retirements and the implications for the different services segments.

In this briefing, Eric Fanning (bio), President and CEO of the Aerospace Industries Association (AIA), will speak about the priorities of AIA's member companies and discuss how AIA is working to support the industry, the workforce, and our country through this crisis and the recovery.

We are offering one session (lasting 45m) via a virtual webcast:

  • Monday, April 27, 2020 at 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm MT / 12:00 pm PT

To register: Kindly click the link to the right

If you have any questions regarding this briefing, please feel free to reach out to Advanced_Industries_Briefing@mckinsey.com.

Register