Skip to main content

COVID-19 and the Defense Industry: Potential Impacts and Response Strategies

Join us on Monday, April 6, 2020 at 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm MT / 12:00 pm PT

The global COVID-19 pandemic is delivering a massive shock to the global economy, which appears set to suffer its largest quarterly decline since 1933—far worse than in the depths of the 2008 global financial crisis. How quickly we can recover from this shock will depend on how effectively global leaders can tackle this twin crisis of public-health and economic downturn in tandem. Indeed, safeguarding lives and livelihoods has become the imperative of our time.

This pandemic is having specific implications for the aerospace and defense sector, which relies on large operations, a complex supply chain, and a specialized workforce. In this briefing, Eric Fanning (bio), President and CEO of the Aerospace Industries Association (AIA), will speak about the priorities of AIA’s member companies. McKinsey will present economic scenarios for the Defense and Government Services sector, supply chain implications, and resilience strategies. We will also have time for interactive Q&A.

We are offering one session (lasting 45m) via a virtual webcast:

  • Monday, April 6, 2020 at 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm MT / 12:00 pm PT

To register: Kindly click the link to the right

If you have any questions regarding this briefing, please feel free to reach out to Advanced_Industries_Briefing@mckinsey.com.

Register